I got job in TCS company as assistant system engineer trainee. After getting job my mind is filled with lots of doubts

So that's why i want you guys to guide me so i can have better future also contribute to everyone in future Recently i graduated from mechanical engineering yeah and i don't got one single requirment or interview from company after scoring distinction in college. Then some people said try it i was really shocked how quality resources are available in YouTube to learn ourselves. So i learnt oracle SQL,java belive i was feeling like Hacker in beginning because i never used laptop but i bought by begging my family relatives. So now everything leave it so after 1 year if i want to have good future what skills shall i focus.thats my question Tell me shall i focus more on programming or learn new technologies